Double Exposure 2014


Tickets are required for all IU Cinema screenings. You can purchase tickets online and pick them up at the IU Auditorium box office during regular hours or 60 minutes prior to any screening. Learn more about IU Cinema tickets »


Parking is available near the IU Cinema at the Jordan Avenue Garage (the top level is open to all visitors). If you have an IU parking pass, you can park at surface lots near the IU Auditorium during the week after 5 p.m. Parking is free on weekends. Learn more about IU Cinema parking »

Double Exposure 2014

  1. Sunday, March 9, 2014 6:30 p.m.
Still image from Double Exposure
Double Exposure is an experimental program between composition students from the Jacobs School of Music and film students from IU.

The Indiana University Student Composers Association, Jacobs School of Music, Department of Communication and Culture, and IU Cinema present a program of original student work. These collaborative projects—films and music—will be presented with a live ensemble. Each film with its score will be receiving a Premiere presentation.

Collaborative projects include:

Chapitre Sept
Director Claudia Krogmeier
Composer: Francisco Cortés Alvarez
Sound: Kate Haldrup

Night of All Souls
Directors Colin Denhart & Michael Dibiase
Composer Grant Luhmann
Sound: Sven Carlsgaard

La hija de la llorona
Director Javier Ramirez
Composer Curtis Smith
Sound: Dan Cantlin

The End
Director Jordan Louie
Composer Erik Ransom
Sound: Casey Zakin

Directors William Kuechenberg & Richard Zanon
Composer Melody Eötvos
Sound: Veronica Simonetti

Director Austin Criner
Composer Louis Goldford
Sound: Jonathan Bruns


Almost Magic
Director Ben Rothenberg
Composer Qi Li
Sound: Connor Stobaugh

A Look in the Mirror, And the Flick of a Brush
Directors Connor Andrei & Robert Salek
Composer Corey Dundee
Sound: Kendall Demarest

Yung Luv
Director Rachael Roof
Composer Nick Morandi
Sound: Andreas Kramer

Broken Jaw
Director Russell Sheaffer
Composer Aaron Smith
Sound: Alex Bryant

Director Sam Rauch
Composer Alex Blank
Sound: Dan Talton

Special thanks to Susanne Schwibs, John Gibson, Jon Vickers, Dean Gwyn Richards, Konrad Strauss, William Rowe, Mark Hood, IU Recording Arts Program, and Manny Knowles. (HD Cam & 16mm presentation)