International Arthouse Series

Ticketing

Tickets are required for all IU Cinema screenings. You can purchase tickets online and pick them up at the IU Auditorium box office during regular hours or 60 minutes prior to any screening. Learn more about IU Cinema tickets »

Parking

Parking is available near the IU Cinema at the Jordan Avenue Garage (the top level is open to all visitors). If you have an IU parking pass, you can park at surface lots near the IU Auditorium during the week after 5 p.m. Parking is free on weekends. Learn more about IU Cinema parking »

PrintInternational Arthouse Series

Still image from the film Goodbye to Language
The International Arthouse Series features new film releases from around the globe—some which have not been released theatrically in the U.S. The series is co-sponsored by the Ryder Film Series.

Upcoming Films

Thursday, August 6
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    The Wolfpack
    Still image from the film The Wolfpack
Friday, August 7
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    The Wolfpack
    Still image from the film The Wolfpack
Saturday, August 8
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    The Wolfpack
    Still image from the film The Wolfpack
Thursday, August 13
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Güeros
    Still image from the film Güeros
Friday, August 14
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Güeros
    Still image from the film Güeros
Saturday, August 15
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Güeros
    Still image from the film Güeros
Thursday, August 20
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    2015 Sundance Film Festival Short Film Program
    Still image from the film Storm Hits Jacket
Saturday, August 22
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    2015 Sundance Film Festival Short Film Program
    Still image from the film Storm Hits Jacket
Tuesday, August 25
  1. PrintEast Asian Film Series

    PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    themester_iconThemester: @Work: The Nature of Labor on a Changing Planet

    Kabukicho Love Hotel
    Image from the film Kabukicho Love Hotel
Thursday, August 27
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Paris is Burning
    Image from the film Paris is Burning
Friday, August 28
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Jellyfish Eyes
    Image from the film Jellyfish Eyes
Saturday, August 29
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Jellyfish Eyes
    Image from the film Jellyfish Eyes
Thursday, September 3
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Last Days in Vietnam
    Image from the film Last Days in Vietnam
Monday, October 12
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    themester_iconThemester: @Work: The Nature of Labor on a Changing Planet

    Miners Shot Down
    Image from the film Miners Shot Down
Sunday, October 18
  1. Art and a MovieArt and a Movie

    PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Hairy Who and the Chicago Imagists
    Image from the film Hairy Who and the Chicago Imagists
Tuesday, October 20
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    SEMBÈNE!_ICONSembène: Father of African Cinema

    Sembene!
    Image from the film Sembene
Monday, October 26
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    themester_iconThemester: @Work: The Nature of Labor on a Changing Planet

    Food Chains
    Image of the film Food Chains
Thursday, October 29
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Drunk Stoned Brilliant Dead: The Story of the National Lampoon
    Image of the film Drunk, Stoned, Brilliant, Dead
Thursday, November 5
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Drunk Stoned Brilliant Dead: The Story of the National Lampoon
    Image of the film Drunk, Stoned, Brilliant, Dead
Saturday, November 14
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    The Forbidden Room
    Image from the film The Forbidden Room
Thursday, November 19
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Taxi
    Image from the film Taxi
Friday, November 20
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Taxi
    Image from the film Taxi
Saturday, November 21
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    The Forbidden Room
    Image from the film The Forbidden Room
Friday, December 4
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Pather Panchali (Song of the Little Road)
    Image from the film Panther Panchali
Saturday, December 5
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Aparajito (The Unvanquished)
    Image from the film Aparajito
Monday, December 7
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Apur Sansar (The World of Apu)
    Image from the film Apur Sansar
Tuesday, December 8
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    UKRAINIAN_FILM_ICONNew Ukrainian Cinema

    The Tribe
    Image from the film The Tribe

Past Films