South Africa: Apartheid and After

Ticketing

Tickets are required for all IU Cinema screenings. You can purchase tickets online and pick them up at the IU Auditorium box office during regular hours or 60 minutes prior to any screening. Learn more about IU Cinema tickets »

Parking

Parking is available near the IU Cinema at the Jordan Avenue Garage (the top level is open to all visitors). If you have an IU parking pass, you can park at surface lots near the IU Auditorium during the week after 5 p.m. Parking is free on weekends. Learn more about IU Cinema parking »

Upcoming Films

Tuesday, August 7
  1. Visible Evidence XXV

    Austerlitz
    still from the film Austerlitz
Thursday, August 9
  1. Visible Evidence XXV

    Kartemquin Films: Past, Present, and Future
    still from the program Kartemquin Films
    • 1:15 pm
  2. Visible Evidence XXV

    Lust in the Archive: Reflections on Production, Texts, and Exhibition from the Kinsey Film Collection
    still from the program Lust in the Archive
Friday, August 10
  1. Visible Evidence XXV

    The Illinois Parables / Hacked Circuit
    still from the film The Illinois Parables
  2. Visible Evidence XXV

    The Event
    still from the film The Event
Saturday, August 11
  1. Visible Evidence XXV

    Dawson City: Frozen Time / Buried and Breaking Away – World Premiere
    still from the film Dawson City
Thursday, August 16
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Yellow Submarine
    still from the film Yellow Submarine
Friday, August 17
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Ava
    still from the film Ava
Saturday, August 18
  1. PrintCINEKids

    Yellow Submarine
    still from the film Yellow Submarine
  2. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Ava
    still from the film Ava
Monday, August 20
  1. The Virgin Spring
    still from the film Virgin Spring
Thursday, August 23
  1. Twyla Tharp Dance and Film Collaborations

    White Nights
    still from the film White Nights
Friday, August 24
  1. staff-selects-icon-01-01Staff Selects

    What About Bob?
    still from the film What About Bob?
  2. Blade
    still from the film Blade
Saturday, August 25
  1. PrintCity Lights Film Series

    Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid
    still from the film Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid
  2. Twyla Tharp Dance and Film Collaborations

    Hair
    still from the film Hair
Sunday, August 26
  1. PrintNational Theatre Live

    Young Marx
    still Image from National Theatre Live Young Marx
Monday, August 27
  1. PrintPresident's Choice

    Blow-Up
    still from the film Blow Up
Thursday, August 30
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Under the Tree
    still from the film Under the Tree
Friday, August 31
  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Under the Tree
    still from the film Under the Tree

Past Films