Calendar

Ticketing

Tickets are required for all IU Cinema screenings. You can purchase tickets online and pick them up at the IU Auditorium box office during regular hours or 60 minutes prior to any screening. Learn more about IU Cinema tickets »

Parking

Parking is available near the IU Cinema at the Jordan Avenue Garage (the top level is open to all visitors). If you have an IU parking pass, you can park at surface lots near the IU Auditorium during the week after 5 p.m. Parking is free on weekends. Learn more about IU Cinema parking »

Upcoming Films

IU Cinema Program

IU Cinema Program View the booklet

Thursday, August 3

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Citizen Jane: Battle for the City
    Citizen Jane_tm

Friday, August 4

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Citizen Jane: Battle for the City
    Citizen Jane_tm

Saturday, August 5

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Citizen Jane: Battle for the City
    Citizen Jane_tm
  2. PrintNational Theatre Live

    Angels In America: Part One, Millennium Approaches
    Still image from the National Theatre live Performance of Angels in America Part1

Thursday, August 10

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Chuck
    Still from the film Chuck

Friday, August 11

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Chuck
    Still from the film Chuck

Saturday, August 12

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Chuck
    Still from the film Chuck
  2. PrintNational Theatre Live

    Angels In America: Part Two, Perestroika
    Still image from the National Theatre live Performance of Angels in America Part 2

Thursday, August 17

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Ocean Waves 
    ocean waves_tm

Friday, August 18

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Kiki
    still image from the film Kiki

Saturday, August 19

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Ocean Waves 
    ocean waves_tm
  2. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Kiki
    still image from the film Kiki

Monday, August 21

  1. PrintPresident's Choice

    The Fountainhead
    Still image from the film The Fountainhead

Sunday, August 27

  1. icon-other-with-guestsOther Films and Guests

    Loreak (Flowers)
    Still image from the film Loreak (Flowers)

Monday, August 28

  1. themester_iconThemester

    Dear White People
    Still image from the film Dear White People

Tuesday, September 5

  1. icon-other-with-guestsOther Films and Guests

    The 800 Mile Wall
    Still image from the film 800 Mile Wall

Thursday, September 7

  1. icon-other-with-guestsOther Films and Guests

    Bikes vs Cars
    Still image from the film Bikes Vs. Cars

Friday, September 8

  1. PrintUnderground Film Series

    The World of William Wegman (Shorts Program)
    Still image from William Wegman's Short films

Saturday, September 9

  1. PrintNational Theatre Live

    Peter Pan
    Still image from the National Theatre live Performance of Peter Pan
  2. DESTINATION EUROPE-01-01Destination Europe: Global Perspectives On The Refugee Crisis

    Café Waldluft
    Still image from the film Cafe Waldluft

Sunday, September 10

  1. Heretics, Revolutionaries, and Reformers ICONHeretics, Revolutionaries, and Reformers

    Becket
    Still image from the film Becket

Monday, September 11

  1. PrintEast Asian Film Series

    Tharlo
    still image from the film Tharlo

Saturday, September 16

  1. icon-other-with-guestsOther Films and Guests

    Äideistä parhain (Mother of Mine)
    Still image from the film Mother of Mine

Monday, September 18

  1. themester_iconThemester

    District 9
    Still image from the film District9

Tuesday, September 19

  1. themester_iconThemester

    To Be Takei
    Still image from the film To Be Takei

Saturday, September 23

  1. PrintCity Lights Film Series

    Westworld
    Still image from the film Westworld Directed by Michael Crichton

Monday, September 25

  1. REAL LIVES IN MENTAL HEALTH AND MENTAL ILLNESS iconReal Lives in Mental Health and Mental Illness

    Love & Mercy
    Still image from the film Love and Mercy

Tuesday, October 3

  1. REAL LIVES IN MENTAL HEALTH AND MENTAL ILLNESS iconReal Lives in Mental Health and Mental Illness

    Infinitely Polar Bear
    Still image from the film Infinitely Polar Bear

Friday, October 6

  1. PrintUnderground Film Series

    I-Be Area
    Still image from the film I Be Area

Sunday, October 8

  1. PrintPresident's Choice

    Berlin: Symphony of a Great City
    Still image from the film Berlin

Monday, October 9

  1. Biocultural Diversity- A Film Journey iconBiocultural Diversity: A Film Journey

    The Linguists
    Still image from the film The Linguists

Saturday, October 14

  1. PrintCity Lights Film Series

    Wild Strawberries
    Still image from the film Wild Strawberries Directed by Ingmar Bergman

Sunday, October 15

  1. PrintEast Asian Film Series

    Inina Ptnaq Na Bcingan (Finding Sayun)
    still image from the film Finding Sayun

Monday, October 16

  1. PrintPresident's Choice

    Russian Ark
    Still image from the film Russian Ark

Saturday, October 21

  1. Heretics, Revolutionaries, and Reformers ICONHeretics, Revolutionaries, and Reformers

    A Man for All Seasons
    Still image from the film Man for all Seasons
  2. DESTINATION EUROPE-01-01Destination Europe: Global Perspectives On The Refugee Crisis

    The Land Between
    Still image from the film The Land Between

Sunday, October 22

  1. themester_iconThemester

    Loving
    Still image from the film Loving

Monday, October 23

  1. Biocultural Diversity- A Film Journey iconBiocultural Diversity: A Film Journey

    The Shaman’s Apprentice
    Still image from the film The Shaman's Apprentice

Friday, October 27

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    SAWYER SEMINARS icon-01Sawyer Seminars: Documentary Media and Historical Transformations

    The Modern Jungle
    Still image from the film The Modern Jungle
  2. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    SAWYER SEMINARS icon-01Sawyer Seminars: Documentary Media and Historical Transformations

    Cárcel de Arboles (Prison of Trees)
    Still image from the film Carcel de Arboles

Saturday, October 28

  1. PrintCity Lights Film Series

    Top Hat
    Still image from the film Top Hat Directed by Mark Sandrich
  2. DESTINATION EUROPE-01-01Destination Europe: Global Perspectives On The Refugee Crisis

    Exodus: Our Journey to Europe
    Still image from the film Exodus

Sunday, October 29

  1. Biocultural Diversity- A Film Journey iconBiocultural Diversity: A Film Journey

    Baraka
    Still image from the film Barake

Monday, October 30

  1. Heretics, Revolutionaries, and Reformers ICONHeretics, Revolutionaries, and Reformers

    Luther
    Still image from the film Luther

Friday, November 3

  1. PrintUnderground Film Series

    Never Too Young To Die
    Still image from the film Never to Young to Die

Sunday, November 5

  1. PrintNational Theatre Live

    Rosencrantz & Guildenstern Are Dead
    Still image from the National Theatre live Performance of Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead

Monday, November 6

  1. DOCUMENTARY FILM IN POST-AUTHORITARIAN SOCIETIES ICONDocumentary Film in Post-Authoritarian Societies

    Soft Vengeance: Albie Sachs and the New South Africa
    Still image from the film Soft Vengeance

Tuesday, November 7

  1. DOCUMENTARY FILM IN POST-AUTHORITARIAN SOCIETIES ICONDocumentary Film in Post-Authoritarian Societies

    Black
    Still image from the film Black

Saturday, November 11

  1. DOCUMENTARY FILM IN POST-AUTHORITARIAN SOCIETIES ICONDocumentary Film in Post-Authoritarian Societies

    American Alley
    Still image from the film American Alley

Sunday, November 12

  1. Art and a MovieArt and a Movie

    Herb & Dorothy
    Still image from the film Herb and Dorothy

Monday, November 13

  1. icon-other-with-guestsOther Films and Guests

    Tumbledown
    Still image from the film Tumbledown

Monday, November 27

  1. DOCUMENTARY FILM IN POST-AUTHORITARIAN SOCIETIES ICONDocumentary Film in Post-Authoritarian Societies

    Sunflower Occupation
    Still image from the film Sunflower Occupation

Saturday, December 2

  1. DOCUMENTARY FILM IN POST-AUTHORITARIAN SOCIETIES ICONDocumentary Film in Post-Authoritarian Societies

    Dear Mandela
    Still image from the film Dear Mandela

Sunday, December 3

  1. Heretics, Revolutionaries, and Reformers ICONHeretics, Revolutionaries, and Reformers

    La passion de Jeanne d’Arc (The Passion of Joan of Arc)
    Still image from the film The Passion of Joan of Arc
  2. icon-other-with-guestsOther Films and Guests

    Swamp Thing
    Still image from the film Swamp Thing

Monday, December 4

  1. PrintPresident's Choice

    Last Year at Marienbad
    Still image from the film Last Year at Marienbad

Sunday, December 10

  1. Art and a MovieArt and a Movie

    Red Grooms: Sunflower in a Hothouse/Fat Feet/Tappy Toes
    Still image from the film Fat Feet

Monday, December 11

  1. icon-other-with-guestsOther Films and Guests

    Crimson Film Festival 2017
    crimson17_tm

Tuesday, December 12

  1. icon-other-with-guestsOther Films and Guests

    Fall 2017 Student Films Showcase
    student films 17_tm