Calendar

Ticketing

Tickets are required for all IU Cinema screenings. You can purchase tickets online and pick them up at the IU Auditorium box office during regular hours or 60 minutes prior to any screening. Learn more about IU Cinema tickets »

Parking

Parking is available near the IU Cinema at the Jordan Avenue Garage (the top level is open to all visitors). If you have an IU parking pass, you can park at surface lots near the IU Auditorium during the week after 5 p.m. Parking is free on weekends. Learn more about IU Cinema parking »

Upcoming Films

IU Cinema Program

IU Cinema Program View the booklet

Tuesday, December 12

  1. icon-other-with-guestsOther Films and Guests

    Fall 2017 Student Films Showcase
    student films 17_tm

Wednesday, December 13

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Monterey Pop
    Still image from the film Monterey Pop

Thursday, December 14

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Monterey Pop
    Still image from the film Monterey Pop

Thursday, January 4

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    The Killing of a Sacred Deer
    Still image from The killing of a Sacred Deer.

Friday, January 5

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Thelma
    still image from the film Thelma

Saturday, January 6

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Thelma
    still image from the film Thelma
  2. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    The Killing of a Sacred Deer
    Still image from The killing of a Sacred Deer.

Monday, January 8

  1. icon-other-with-guestsOther Films and Guests

    Attucks: The School That Opened a City
    Image from the film Attucks: The School That Opened a City.

Friday, January 12

  1. PrintUnderground Film Series

    Bara no Sōretsu (Funeral Parade of Roses)
    Image form the film Funeral Parade of Roses.

Friday, January 19

  1. icon-other-with-guestsOther Films and Guests

    PrintUnderground Film Series

    Avant-Noir: Experimental Media from the African Diaspora (Shorts Program)
    Image from the film Avant Noir.

Saturday, January 20

  1. PrintCity Lights Film Series

    High Sierra
    Still image from the film High Sierra.

Saturday, January 27

  1. PrintCity Lights Film Series

    Patton
    Still image from the film Patton.

Sunday, January 28

  1. icon-other-with-guestsOther Films and Guests

    IHSAA State Basketball Finals, 1954
    Image from the 1954 Indiana state basketball tournament.

Friday, February 2

  1. PrintUnderground Film Series

    Something for Everyone
    Image from the film Something For Everyone.

Monday, February 5

  1. icon-other-with-guestsOther Films and Guests

    Port Triumph
    Image from the film Port Triumph.

Saturday, February 17

  1. PrintCity Lights Film Series

    City Lights
    Still image from the film Citylights.

Thursday, February 22

  1. science on screen_icon-01Science on Screen

    PrintUnderground Film Series

    Our Heavenly Bodies w/live music by Coupler
    Image form the film Our Heavenly Bodies.

Sunday, March 4

  1. icon-other-with-guestsOther Films and Guests

    Bajirao Mastani
    Image from the film Bajirao Mastani.

Monday, March 19

  1. icon-other-with-guestsOther Films and Guests

    St. Louis Blues
    Image form the film St. Louis Blues.

Monday, April 2

  1. icon movementMovement: Asian Pacific America

    Mele Murals
    Image from the film Mele Murals.

Saturday, April 7

  1. icon movementMovement: Asian Pacific America

    Motherland
    Image from the film Motherland.

Sunday, April 8

  1. icon movementMovement: Asian Pacific America

    Gook
    Image from the film Gook.

Monday, April 9

  1. icon-other-with-guestsOther Films and Guests

    States of Grace
    Image from the film State of Grace.

Saturday, April 14

  1. icon-other-with-guestsOther Films and Guests

    Junction 48
    Image from the film Junction 48.

Wednesday, April 18

  1. icon-italian-filmNew Trends in Contemporary Italian Cinema

    Tornando a casa (Sailing Home)
    Still image from the film Sailing Home.

Thursday, April 19

  1. icon-italian-filmNew Trends in Contemporary Italian Cinema

    Vento di terra (Land Wind)
    Still image from the film Land Wind.

Friday, April 20

  1. icon-italian-filmNew Trends in Contemporary Italian Cinema

    La prima luce (First Light)
    Still image from the film First Light.

Saturday, April 21

  1. icon-italian-filmNew Trends in Contemporary Italian Cinema

    L’equilibrio (Equilibrium)
    Still image from the film Equilibrium.

Monday, April 23

  1. Queer IconQueer Disorientations

    Deeper Understanding: Curating Queer the Past Five Years (Shorts Program)
    you are boring_tm

Tuesday, May 1

  1. icon-other-with-guestsOther Films and Guests

    Spring 2018 Student Films Showcase
    Studentfilms2018_tm