Calendar

Ticketing

Tickets are required for all screenings. You can pick them up at the IU Auditorium box office during regular hours or 30 minutes prior to any IU Cinema screening. Learn more about IU Cinema tickets »

Parking

Parking is available near the IU Cinema at the Jordan Avenue Garage (open to all visitors). If you have an IU parking pass, you can park at surface lots near the IU Auditorium during the week after 5 p.m. Parking is free on weekends. Learn more about IU Cinema parking »

Upcoming Films

IU Cinema Program

IU Cinema Program View the booklet

Sunday, September 21

  1. PrintOther Films

    Midwest Matrix
    Still image from the film Midwest Matrix
  2. PrintOther Films with Guests

    Joe Papp in Five Acts
    Still image from the film Joe Papp in Five Acts

Thursday, September 25

  1. 1984_iconHollywood Renaissance - 1984

    Stop Making Sense
    Still image from the film Stop Making Sense

Friday, September 26

  1. PrintOther Films with Guests

    PrintUnderground Film Series

    The Great Flood
    Still image from the film The Great Flood
  2. 1984_iconHollywood Renaissance - 1984

    Stop Making Sense
    Still image from the film Stop Making Sense

Sunday, September 28

  1. southeast_asian_iconSoutheast Asian Film Series

    Miss Nikki and the Tiger Girls
    Still image from the film Miss Nikki and the Tiger Girls

Sunday, October 5

  1. southeast_asian_iconSoutheast Asian Film Series

    The Missing Picture
    Still image from the film The Missing Picture
  2. gloria_rolando_iconForgotten Histories: Recent Documentaries by Gloria Rolando

    Reembarque/Reshipment
    Still image from the film Reembarque

Monday, October 6

  1. gloria_rolando_iconForgotten Histories: Recent Documentaries by Gloria Rolando

    1912, Breaking the Silence
    Still image from the film 1912 Breaking The Silence

Monday, October 13

  1. themester_iconThemester: Eat, Drink, Think

    King Corn
    Still image from the film King Corn

Thursday, October 16

  1. brown_vs_board_iconThe Legacy of Brown vs. Board of Education

    Eyes on the Prize
    Image from Eyes on the Prize

Friday, October 17

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    20,000 Days on Earth
    Still image from the film 20,000 Days on Earth

Saturday, October 18

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    20,000 Days on Earth
    Still image from the film 20,000 Days on Earth

Sunday, October 19

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    20,000 Days on Earth
    Still image from the film 20,000 Days on Earth

Tuesday, October 21

  1. steve_james_iconSteve James: documenting life itself

    Life Itself
    Promotional image of Roger Ebert from Life Itself

Thursday, October 23

  1. steve_james_iconSteve James: documenting life itself

    Hoop Dreams
    Still image from the film Hoop Dreams

Friday, October 24

  1. steve_james_iconSteve James: documenting life itself

    Life Itself
    Promotional image of Roger Ebert from Life Itself
  2. steve_james_iconSteve James: documenting life itself

    Reel Paradise
    Still image from the film Reel Paradise

Saturday, October 25

  1. steve_james_iconSteve James: documenting life itself

    The Interrupters
    Still image from the film The Interrupters

Monday, October 27

  1. natalia_almada_iconPorous Borders: Documentary Films of Natalia Almada

    Al Otro Lado (To the Other Side)
    Still image from the film Al Otro Lado

Tuesday, October 28

  1. natalia_almada_iconPorous Borders: Documentary Films of Natalia Almada

    El Velador (The Night Watchman)
    Still image from the film El Velador

Monday, November 10

  1. PrintOther Films with Guests

    Otra Cosa No Hay
    Still image from the film Otra Cosa No Hay

Saturday, November 15

  1. social_computer_iconThe Social Computer

    TPB AFK: The Pirate Bay Away from Keyboard
    Still image from the film Tkp Afk The Pirate Bay Away From Keyboard

Monday, November 17

  1. themester_iconThemester: Eat, Drink, Think

    A Place at the Table
    Still image from the film A Place At The Table

Friday, December 5

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    The Overnighters
    Still image from the film The Overnighters

Saturday, December 6

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    The Overnighters
    Still image from the film The Overnighters

Sunday, December 7

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    The Overnighters
    Still image from the film The Overnighters

Monday, December 8

  1. brown_vs_board_iconThe Legacy of Brown vs. Board of Education

    American Promise
    Still image from the film American Promise