Calendar

Ticketing

Tickets are required for all IU Cinema screenings. You can purchase tickets online and pick them up at the IU Auditorium box office during regular hours or 60 minutes prior to any screening. Learn more about IU Cinema tickets »

Parking

Parking is available near the IU Cinema at the Jordan Avenue Garage (the top level is open to all visitors). If you have an IU parking pass, you can park at surface lots near the IU Auditorium during the week after 5 p.m. Parking is free on weekends. Learn more about IU Cinema parking »

Upcoming Films

IU Cinema Program

IU Cinema Program View the booklet

Monday, February 8

  1. monday_matinee_iconMonday Matinee Classics

    Guess Who's Coming to Dinner
    Image from the film Guess Who's Coming to Dinner
  2. Tournées Film Festival-01-01Tournées Film Festival

    Abus de Faiblesse (Abuse of Weakness)
    Image from the film Abus de Faiblesse Abuse of Weakness

Thursday, February 11

  1. keys to directing_icon-01Keys to Directing: The Near Death and Life of Jeremy Kagan

    ROBBY BENSON-01-01One on One with Robby Benson

    The Chosen
    Image from the film The Chosen

Friday, February 12

  1. ROBBY BENSON-01-01One on One with Robby Benson

    One on One
    one on one-tm

Saturday, February 13

  1. PrintCity Lights Film Series

    7th Heaven
    Image from the film Seventh Heaven

Thursday, February 18

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    45 Years
    Image from the film 45 Years

Friday, February 19

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    45 Years
    Image from the film 45 Years

Tuesday, February 23

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Rams (Hrútar)
    Image from the film Rams

Thursday, February 25

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Cemetery of Splendor
    Image from the film Cemetery of Splendour

Friday, February 26

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Cemetery of Splendor
    Image from the film Cemetery of Splendour

Saturday, February 27

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Rams (Hrútar)
    Image from the film Rams

Tuesday, March 1

  1. MANAGING DIFFERENTNESS-01-01Managing Differentness Through the Filmic Lens of Indian-American Experience

    English Vinglish
    Image from the film English Vinglish

Thursday, March 3

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    PrintOther Films with Guests

    the danish girl_icon-01The Danish Girl

    The Danish Girl
    Image from the film The Danish Girl

Friday, March 4

  1. in_light_ff_iconIn Light Film Festival

    PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Cartel Land
    Image from the film Cartel Land

Saturday, March 5

  1. Irish Film fest_icon-01Small Island Big Stories: Irish Film Festival

    An Bronntanas
    Image from the film An Bronntanas

Tuesday, March 8

  1. MANAGING DIFFERENTNESS-01-01Managing Differentness Through the Filmic Lens of Indian-American Experience

    Margarita, with a Straw
    Image from the film Margarita with a Straw

Thursday, March 10

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    The Wave (Bølgen)
    Image from the film The Wave Bolgen

Saturday, March 12

  1. PrintCity Lights Film Series

    The Misfits
    Image from the film The Misfits
  2. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    The Wave (Bølgen)
    Image from the film The Wave Bolgen

Monday, March 21

  1. PrintEast Asian Film Series

    The Clone Returns Home
    Image from the film The Clone Returns to the Homeland

Tuesday, March 22

  1. PrintOther Films with Guests

    By Blood: A Documentary Film
    Image from the film By Blood

Thursday, March 24

  1. MIDWEST INDEPENDENCE-01Midwest Independence: Kris Swanberg

    Empire Builder
    Image from the film Empire Builder

Friday, March 25

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    MIDWEST INDEPENDENCE-01Midwest Independence: Kris Swanberg

    Unexpected
    Image from the film Unexpected
  2. MIDWEST INDEPENDENCE-01Midwest Independence: Kris Swanberg

    Kris Swanberg Presents: Little Fugitive
    Still image from the film Little Fugitive

Thursday, March 31

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Embrace of the Serpent
    Image from the film El Abrazo de la Serpiente

Friday, April 1

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Embrace of the Serpent
    Image from the film El Abrazo de la Serpiente

Monday, April 4

  1. Chimerical Cinema-01-01Chimerical Cinema: The Fantastic World of Japanese Animation

    Grave of the Fireflies (Hotaru no Haka)
    Image from the film Grave of the Fireflies

Tuesday, April 5

  1. native_film_series_iconNative Film Series

    Playground of the Native Son
    Image from the film Playground of the Native Son

Thursday, April 7

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    icon-latin-filmIntersectionality: IU Latina Film Festival and Conference

    The Second Mother
    Image from the film The Second Mother
  2. icon-latin-filmIntersectionality: IU Latina Film Festival and Conference

    Lake Los Angeles
    Image from the film Lake Los Angeles

Friday, April 8

  1. icon-latin-filmIntersectionality: IU Latina Film Festival and Conference

    Real Women Have Curves
    Image from the film Real Women Have Curves
  2. icon-latin-filmIntersectionality: IU Latina Film Festival and Conference

    How the Garcia Girls Spent Their Summer
    Image from the film How the Garcia Girls Spent Their Summer

Saturday, April 9

  1. icon-latin-filmIntersectionality: IU Latina Film Festival and Conference

    Mala Mala
    Image from the film Mala Mala
  2. icon-latin-filmIntersectionality: IU Latina Film Festival and Conference

    Girlfight
    Image from the film Girlfight
  3. icon-latin-filmIntersectionality: IU Latina Film Festival and Conference

    Filly Brown
    Image from the film Filly Brown

Monday, April 11

  1. native_film_series_iconNative Film Series

    The Cherokee Word for Water
    Image from the film The Cherokee Word for Water

Friday, April 15

  1. PrintUnderground Film Series

    The Cabinet of Dr. Ramirez
    Image from the film The Cabinet of Dr. Ramirez

Sunday, April 17

  1. PrintNational Theatre Live

    As You Like It
    Image from the film As You Like It

Wednesday, April 20

  1. icon-italian-filmItalian Film Festival/Conference: Franco Maresco

    Il Ritorno di Cagliostro (The Return of Cagliostro)
    Image from the film The Return of Cagliostro

Monday, April 25

  1. Contemporary Post-Yugoslav Cinema -01-01Contemporary Post-Yugoslav Cinema

    White, White World (Beli, Beli Svet)
    Image from the film White White World

Tuesday, April 26

  1. HUMAN CONNECTEDNESS-01-01Human Connectedness in a Time of Need

    PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Paper Towns
    Image from the film Paper Towns

Friday, April 29

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    11 Minutes (11 Minut)
    Image from the film 11 Minutes

Saturday, April 30

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    11 Minutes (11 Minut)
    Image from the film 11 Minutes