Calendar

Ticketing

Tickets are required for all IU Cinema screenings. You can purchase tickets online and pick them up at the IU Auditorium box office during regular hours or 60 minutes prior to any screening. Learn more about IU Cinema tickets »

Parking

Parking is available near the IU Cinema at the Jordan Avenue Garage (the top level is open to all visitors). If you have an IU parking pass, you can park at surface lots near the IU Auditorium during the week after 5 p.m. Parking is free on weekends. Learn more about IU Cinema parking »

Upcoming Films

IU Cinema Program

IU Cinema Program View the booklet

Friday, September 4

  1. Directed By Women_ICONDirected By Women

    PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Eden
    Image of the film Eden

Tuesday, September 8

  1. Directed By Women_ICONDirected By Women

    Luchando_ICONLuchando: Women in Contemporary Latin American

    Pelo Malo (Bad Hair)
    Image from the film Pelo Malo Bad Hair

Friday, September 11

  1. Directed By Women_ICONDirected By Women

    Directed By Women_ICONPenelope Spheeris: Directed By Women

    Suburbia
    Image from the film Suburbia

Saturday, September 12

  1. Directed By Women_ICONDirected By Women

    PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    6 Years – SPECIAL SCREENING with Hannah Fidell
    Image from the film Six Years

Tuesday, September 22

  1. PrintEast Asian Film Series

    themester_iconThemester: @Work: The Nature of Labor on a Changing Planet

    The World
    Image from the film The World

Friday, September 25

  1. ti_west_iconDiabolique International Film Festival

    Jaws
    Image of the film Jaws

Tuesday, September 29

  1. UKRAINIAN_FILM_ICONNew Ukrainian Cinema

    Such Beautiful People
    Image from the film Such Beautiful People

Saturday, October 3

  1. The History and Craft of HipHop-01The History and Craft of Hip-Hop

    Wild Style
    Image from the film Wildstyle

Tuesday, October 13

  1. PrintOther Films with Guests

    Hedwig and the Angry Inch
    Image of the film Hedwig and the Angry Itch

Thursday, October 15

  1. PrintEast Asian Film Series

    themester_iconThemester: @Work: The Nature of Labor on a Changing Planet

    Pinoy Sunday
    Image from the film Pinoy Sunday

Friday, October 16

  1. PrintUnderground Film Series

    Punishment Park
    Image from the film Punishment Park

Monday, October 19

  1. SEMBÈNE!_ICONSembène: Father of African Cinema

    La Noire de … (Black Girl) / Borom Sarret (The Wagoner)
    Image from the film Black Girl
    • 1965/1963
    • Drama
    • 7:00 pm

Tuesday, October 27

  1. cultural divides_ICONCultural Divides: Reflections on the Immigrant Experience in Europe

    La Haine
    Image from the film La Haine

Friday, October 30

  1. Friday Night Frights_ICONFriday Night Frights

    Mommie Dearest
    Image from the film Mommie Dearest

Saturday, October 31

  1. PrintCity Lights Film Series

    Sunset Boulevard
    Image from the film Sunset Boulevard

Monday, November 2

  1. PrintPresident's Choice

    The Battle of Algiers
    Image from the film The Battle of Algiers

Thursday, November 12

  1. PrintOther Films with Guests

    Black Film Center/Archive Centennial Symposium: The Birth of a Nation
    The_Birth_of_a_Nation-tm

Friday, November 13

  1. PrintOther Films with Guests

    Ben-Hur: A Tale of the Christ
    Image from the film Ben Hur

Saturday, November 14

  1. Sinatra at 100_ICONSinatra at 100

    The Man with the Golden Arm
    Image from the film The Man With the Golden Arm
  2. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    The Forbidden Room
    Image from the film The Forbidden Room

Monday, November 16

  1. themester_iconThemester: @Work: The Nature of Labor on a Changing Planet

    Norma Rae
    Image from the film Norma Rae

Tuesday, November 17

  1. cultural divides_ICONCultural Divides: Reflections on the Immigrant Experience in Europe

    Gegen Die Wand (Head-On)
    Image from the film Gegen Die Wand

Thursday, November 19

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Taxi
    Image from the film Taxi

Friday, November 20

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Taxi
    Image from the film Taxi

Saturday, November 21

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    The Forbidden Room
    Image from the film The Forbidden Room

Monday, November 30

  1. PrintPresident's Choice

    The Last Emperor
    Still image from the film The Last Emperor

Tuesday, December 1

  1. cultural divides_ICONCultural Divides: Reflections on the Immigrant Experience in Europe

    My Son the Fanatic
    Image from the film My Son the Fanatic

Friday, December 4

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Pather Panchali (Song of the Little Road)
    Image from the film Panther Panchali

Saturday, December 5

  1. Sinatra at 100_ICONSinatra at 100

    From Here to Eternity / The House I Live In
    Image of the film From Here to Eternity
  2. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Aparajito (The Unvanquished)
    Image from the film Aparajito

Sunday, December 6

  1. Art and a MovieArt and a Movie

    The Agony and the Ecstasy
    Image from the film The Agony and the Ecstasy

Monday, December 7

  1. monday_matinee_iconMonday Matinee Classics

    Breakfast at Tiffany's
    Image from the film Breakfast at Tiffany's
  2. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    Apur Sansar (The World of Apu)
    Image from the film Apur Sansar

Tuesday, December 8

  1. PrintInternational Arthouse Series

    UKRAINIAN_FILM_ICONNew Ukrainian Cinema

    The Tribe
    Image from the film The Tribe

Friday, December 11

  1. PrintCINEKids

    The Sound of Music
    Image from the film The Sound of Music

Saturday, December 12

  1. PrintCINEKids

    The Sound of Music Quote-Along
    Image from the film The Sound of Music